Sarah is a junior in Columbia College majoring in Political Science and specializing in political theory and international affairs. She is passionate about criminal justice reform, gender justice, Asian American activism, and legal theory. She hopes to attend law school to become a federal judge, and eventually, a Supreme Court Justice.


Abigail Hickman is a sophomore in Columbia College studying political science and anthropology. She is the co-Executive Editor for Online. Outside of the Columbia Undergraduate Law Review, she is the Political Chair for the Native American Council of Columbia University and works in the Columbia University Office of Undergraduate Admissions.


Danielle Mikaelian is currently a sophomore in Columbia College majoring in English. After college, she hopes to attend law school and specialize in intellectual property or copyright law. In the past, Danielle spent two summers interning at SAGE Publications, one of the world’s largest producers of academic research journals.


Helen is a sophomore in Columbia College studying biology and art history. Her main interests lie in the intersection of law, policy, and biomedical breakthroughs as well as healthcare policy and reform. Outside of law review, she’s constantly looking for new museum exhibits and ways to diversity her coffee repertoire.


Caroline is a sophomore in Columbia College majoring in Political Science and specializing in American Politics and International Relations. She is the co-founder of Columbia University's U.N. Girl Up chapter, which supports female empowerment and advocacy campaigns worldwide. In the future, she hopes to attend law school to learn more about law in a global context.


Lead Editors

Sophia Ahmed

Jake Dunn

Jake Gray

Halle Gruder

Jaden Jarmel-Schneider

Jodi Lessner

Sonia Mahajan

Lindsay Meyerson

Emily Naranjo

Tanya Reyna

Stevie Shukman

Cole Tom

Cheryl Wang


Erin Bronner

Nathan Canadas

Jess Cuadro

Rachel Dichter

Nicki Franks

Giorgia Fujita

Max Kwass-Mason

Joyce Liu

Kaleigh McCormick

Grace Protasiewicz

Michael Rubin

Nora Salitan

Andrea Schlitt

Alex Siegal

Kareem Sidibe

Matthew Sidler

Bram Sturley

Iga Szlendak

Sebastian Torero

Julia Udell

Isabelle Zaslavsky

Staff Writers

Daniella Isabel Apocada

David Chen

Lucas B. Drill

Mark A. Gyourko

Abhishek Hariharan

Tiffany Jing

Parima Kadikar

JiHoon Edward Ko

Pagoona Kytzidis

Monica Lin

Kshithija (KJ) Mulam

Allyssa Phelps

Megan Rodriguez

Fonda Shen

Natalia A. Vasylyk

Nicholas Whitman

Angela Ye


Rachel Barkin

Andrea Jensen

Sonam Jhalani

Mary LeSeur

Danielle Mikaelian

Juan Andrés Pardo

Rachel Ramenda

Mohammad Shah

Lauren Sydney Yagoda